Even deleted WhatsApp messages can be read; find out how

WhatsApp Bug Allows You Remove Texts Even After 7 Minutes

WhatsApp's deleted messages can still be read: Here's how it works

Facebook-owned instant messaging platform, WhatsApp recently rolled out "Delete for everyone" feature, that allows users to delete a wrongly send messages or maybe they write something that they didn't really want to send, in either an individual or a group within seven minutes. And now, a Spanish blog AndroidJefe has claimed that deleted WhatsApp messages are actually present in the notification log of the device. However, a new report has surfaced on the internet which claims that these deleted messages can be easily accessed. Now, to see the message that was sent to you on WhatsApp, but was later deleted by the sender - you need to open the third party application and head over to the Android notification log section to read the message.

1- According to the blog the user can access deleted WhatsApp messages by downloading a new app named Notification History via Google play. Just tap on the user icon and you will be able to see the deleted message appear. They found that the messages are stored in the notification register of the Android system. Things may get easy if you are a user of third-party launchers like Nova Launcher. After that, they have to click on the Activities and then on Notifications log in order to view the log. Users on Stock Android phones can use the Settings Widget to gain access to the Notification log.

Karnataka private hospitals go on indefinite strike to oppose KPME bill
President of Hospitals and Nursing Homes Association, Dr C Jayanna, said informed on Tuesday that the doctors will go on a strike. It was reported that four-day strike allegedly began on Tuesday.

The app not only shows the preview but the entire content of the deleted message. Also, users can only retrieve text messages and any kind of media file cannot be recovered.

After all, if someone has already seen a message you accidentally sent before you manage to delete it, the worst of the damage has already been done. "The Notification History application is a shortcut to that record", the blog post reads. Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone. Secondly, it only works when a user has received a notification of the message.

Deadly floods claim at least 14 lives in central Greece
More intense rainfall is expected in Greece over the coming days, as well as in the Alps, Montenegro and southern Italy. Flash floods caused by heavy overnight rain have killed at least 14 people and caused destruction in central Greece.

For people running the stock version of stock Android, a Settings widget will give them access to notification log.

Further, the messages are apparently stored for a few hours on the device and are deleted if users restart their device. Finally, doesn't look like it works for devices running Android versions older than Android 7.0 Nougat.

World anti-doping body refuses to lift Russian Federation suspension
The IOC has already banned six Russian athletes from next year's Pyeongchang Games with several more cases still to be decided. Last week, WADA also said it had obtained an "enormous" internal database of Russian drug test results from 2012-2015.

Latest News